Invocations (organ music) 111

Lindner, Wolfgang
Product number: eres CD 31
? Display cart in PayPal
Ready for shipping


Wolfgang Lindner:  Invocations.
Performed by Wolfgang Baumgratz.

  1. Improvisation Veni, Sancte Spiritus
  2. Elévation Ubi caritas
  3. Invocation Pater noster
  4. Meditation O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden
  5. Gymnopédie Christ ist erstanden
  6. Chorale Veni, Creator Spiritus
  7. Meditation Adoro te devote
  8. Hymnus Tantum ergo sacramentum
  9. Pièce Lamento
10. Meditation In Memoriam
11. Orgelchoral Gaudeamus
12. Cantilène Thème et variation
13. Improvisation In Paradisum
14. Nocturne Stille Nacht
15. Improvisation Laudes organi
16. Pièce Prelude
17. Communion Agnus Dei
18. Antiphon Attende. Domine

Review from:
The Diapason, January 2008

Invocations consists of 18 pieces ranging from roughly two to five and a half minutes in length: Improvisation, Elévation, Invocation, Méditation, Gymnopédie, Chorale, Méditation, Hymnus, Pièce, Méditation, Orgelchoral, Cantilène, Improvisation, Nocturne, Improvisation, Pièces, Communion, Antiphon.
The music [of Lindner]is heavily indebted to the french organ symphonists, particularly Vierne. Nevertheless, the influence of Brahms' organ chorales and even of some of Reger's chorale preludes is obvious. All of the works are good, usefull organ compositions that every church organist  should consider adding to his or her repertory.

Dr. W.G.Marigold,
in The Diapason, January 2008

No review available for this product.

Offer of the month

various authors
7,80 €*

9,90 €*